Rochester Christmas Market

Start your Christmas here
Sat, 29 - Sun, 30 Nov
Fri, 5 - Sun, 7 Dec
Fri, 12 - Sun, 14 Dec
11am - 7pm

FREE ENTRY

Enjoy a magical start to your Christmas at the Rochester Christmas Market. Indulge yourself with hog roast, hot chocolate and roasted chestnuts as you browse the wide range of stalls for those last minute gifts. Then step back in time to a Victorian Christmas and meet some of Dickens' heroes and villains under our guaranteed snowfall at the Rochester Dickensian Christmas on the second market weekend.

• Craft fair
• Hog roast
• Bavarian village
• Farmers' market
• Unique gift ideas
• Tasty festive treats
• Magical festive atmosphere
• Victorian costumed characters (6 - 7 Dec only)

All set in historic Rochester with its eclectic mix of retailers, eateries and period architecture - with the market housed in the picturesque Castle Gardens.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook or sign up to receive event email updates.

Coaches and mini-buses parking must be pre-booked in advance.

Stallholders wishing to take a space at the 2014 market should contact eventsteam@medway.gov.uk

Visitors can find out where to park in Medway online too.

Date and time details

Sat, 29 to Sun, 30 Nov; Fri, 5 to Sun, 7 Dec; Fri 12 to Sun, 14 Dec - 11am - 7pm.

Contact info

01634 338141

Location

Castle Gardens

Address

Rochester Castle - view the listing for more info.
Rochester Castle
The Keep
Rochester
Kent
ME1 1SW

Click to view all dates

All Dates

  • Saturday, 29 November, 2014
  • Sunday, 30 November, 2014
  • Monday, 1 December, 2014
  • Tuesday, 2 December, 2014
  • Wednesday, 3 December, 2014
  • Thursday, 4 December, 2014
  • Friday, 5 December, 2014
  • Saturday, 6 December, 2014
  • Sunday, 7 December, 2014
  • Monday, 8 December, 2014
  • Tuesday, 9 December, 2014
  • Wednesday, 10 December, 2014
  • Thursday, 11 December, 2014
  • Friday, 12 December, 2014
  • Saturday, 13 December, 2014
  • Sunday, 14 December, 2014